WOWY

In my experience, the next best thing to having a workout partner is knowing that other people are doing the same workout as you at the same time.  This is part of the reason why I fell in love with team Beachbody! It is a place where people with goals similar to your own go for information on fitness and nutrition, and can find people going through the same workout program.  These people may have recently mastered something that you are currently struggling with – and next thing you know you are holding each other accountable for your goals and progress because you are sharing your milestones.  WOWY stands for “Workout With You” and when you log in to your team Beachbody account you can see a live number of people who have logged their workouts in the WOWY supergym that day.  Yesterday, 12,670 workouts were logged for the day!  That’s impressive!  When you log in, you will see a drop down tab for Workouts, and from there you can Go to the Supergym – select which Beachbody workout you are doing, and then you will see all of the people who are currently working out!  I love knowing that other people are pushing play at the same moment I am!  The support you will find on this site is unreal – but as your coach, that is what I am here for too!  I became a coach with the goal of using my passion for fitness to help people discover and maintain health and happiness.  I know that home workouts aren’t for everyone, but I don’t know why not – there is no easier way to make sure you meet all of the goals you set because all the tools you need for success are within the walls of your home!  Excuses come much easier when you have to pack a gym bag, set up someone to watch your kids, or pack them up to come with you, drive to the gym (which means fighting traffic for some – or driving to the city 😉 for others)…the list goes on, and on, and on.

Simplify your life and skip the gym!  Instead join team ChiseledBranches in one of our Challenge Groups and connect with the people doing the same program as you through a private Facebook group.  Accountability, support, and sharing knowledge – it’s all there!  Plus, when you purchase a Challenge Pack – your workout program of choice is bundled with Shakeology and a free 30-day club membership with team Beachbody!  Which means you’ll have access to WOWY and other great tools – recipes, nutrition plans, goal trackers, message boards, and more!  Plus, if you are looking for even more inspiration you can view the member gallery to connect with people taking on their own fitness journey, and read countless success stories.

Recently, I found Evan’s success story on the team Beachbody Message boards, I found it to be really inspirational, and asked him if I could post it on my website.  Thanks for sharing Evan!  Keep bringing it and paying it forward!

evan

“Up until recently, I never thought of myself as being overweight. However, after going through my 20s with minimal exercise and unhealthy eating habits I became less confident in my appearance. Then one night after an unhealthy dinner I stepped on the scale and couldn’t believe the number I saw—I was shocked and it really hit me hard! I looked at myself in the mirror and was ashamed of who I’d become. Then I sifted through some photos from my recent 30th birthday party and it was embarrassing. I was out of control. Those pictures were the final straw in deciding that I needed to take my health seriously. So I turned to Beachbody for help.

My biggest challenge was changing my diet. I had a hectic work schedule and there were fast food restaurants everywhere I turned. Controlling the urge to get a greasy burger and fries was very hard, but once I started drinking Shakeology it helped curb my desires almost immediately! Starting my day with a Shakeology really got my mind focused on my health and I lost all desire to gorge on junk. Shakeology truly changed my life and I tell everybody I know about it. Plus, it kicked my coffee addiction (which saved me a TON of money) and it gives me enough energy to get through my very long workday.

I chose Focus T25 because working out for only 25 minutes a day really appealed to me. I thought, “It’s only 25 minutes, it can’t be that hard.” Well, it wasn’t hard… but it sure wasn’t easy. Focus T25 is my first Beachbody program so I can’t compare it to anything else. But what I do know, however, is that it is no joke. It’s 25 minutes of pure hard work. And the results are incredible!

I really liked the fast pace of T25 and I never dreaded a workout. Every time I started to struggle, Shaun T. would reach through the TV, look right at me and tell me to FOCUS and WORK HARDER! It was like he knew I needed the motivation at that precise moment. When I used to go to the gym, the second I’d walk through the door I knew I didn’t want to be there. But with T25, it was different. Every time I went to push play I looked forward to it! I’d look at my calendar and say, “I can’t wait to do that tomorrow!” and because of that, I never missed a workout.

A lot of my success had to do with my incredible Coaches—Chelsea and Robb. These two are filled with so much passion and are 100% committed to getting every member of their team involved. Chelsea has always been there for me; she’s been my rock and has encouraged me every step of the way. If I had questions about the program, she was there. If I needed advice on the business, she was there. I’m honored to be associated with such an amazing human being. And I’m lucky to have found my incredible team, ShredNation. We shared tons of nutritional advice and encouraged each other daily. They’re the ones who kept me going every single day.

So far I’ve lost 5 inches from my waist, my energy and endurance has increased tremendously, and I’m down 55 pounds! I have abs for the first time in my life and my running has improved. I’m now more confident in every aspect of my life, especially when talking about health and fitness to others. Also, over the years I had developed a drinking problem. Quite honestly, it was a bad one. But since starting Shakeology and Focus T25 I took better care of my body and have since taken control of my addiction. I really have Beachbody to thank for helping me eliminate alcohol from my life and allowing me to focus on my health.

Guess everything I had been doing before was the opposite of what I should have been doing. So thanks Beachbody for teaching me how to live a healthy and happy life!

You can change your life, too. Take The Beachbody Challenge, for the ultimate motivation to get fit! Select any Beachbody® program and once you complete it, share your results for your chance to win cash and prizes.”

Evan shared his success on teamBeachbody by taking before and after pictures and measurements, and submitted them to the Beachbody Challenge.  He won $500!  How awesome is that?!  I know, you’re asking: “Beachbody has a competition that rewards people for committing themselves to transforming their health?”  Yep.  It’s good stuff!

If you’re ready to join teamChiseledBranches for free click here to fill out the short membership form.  When you follow the link you will see a page that looks like this:

join and shop

You will click “Join” to join our team – and then “Shop” to find your challenge pack, program, or Shakeology!  Another way I benefit from being your coach is that I earn a commission from any Beachbody products that you purchase, as long as you buy them through my site, http://www.beachbodycoach.com/kimberlyb32 (if you buy from the regular beachbody site I don’t get credit, and you don’t get the bonus workouts!). It helps with the amount of time I spend answering all your questions and helping you out. You’ll notice the option between “Join” and “Shop” is “Coach” – this is where you will go when you decide that you would like to join my team as a coach to begin paying it forward by sharing your story and helping others.  Together we will End the Trend.

This entry was posted in Challenge Groups, Motivation and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

