Cranberry Pecan Quinoa Muffins

Okay, so I’ve been experimenting with quinoa, as I mentioned last week.  So far so good!  I’ve been adapting some recipes from The Karma Chow Ultimate Cookbook  by Melissa Costello that I purchased a few months ago.  I’ve been slowly dipping into vegan recipes, and this cookbook is made up of entirely plant based recipe ideas.  The pictures are vibrant, and have really been inspiring me to bring them into my own kitchen.  I modify some things, since I haven’t converted to vegan-ism, but the changes I make are small enough that I still end up with deliciously clean meals.  We exercise hard, and we need good wholesome food to recover.  I present to you, Cranberry Pecan Quinoa Muffins!

muffinsI made my own applesauce from Honeycrisps from our local orchard this fall, and think that made these muffins really moist and wonderful.  Plus, I know for a fact that no sugar was added:).  Let me know what you think of these, and if you make up your own substitutions.  If you make them as written, the nutrition profile will look roughly like this:

muffinprofile

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Keep bringing it (in your workouts and in the kitchen)!

Best,

Coach Kimberly

If you enjoyed this post, I ask the following favors of you:

1) I do my best to inspire others through my writing, please help me out by sharing them!  Click the Facebook “Like” links, and other share buttons so I can get more exposure and grow teamChiseledBranches.

2) If you are looking for someone to hold you accountable on your fitness journey – I encourage you to become a member of the Beachbody community by signing-up to have me become your free Independent Team Beachbody Coach.  You can visit my Team Beachbody website at: http://www.beachbodycoach.com/kimberlyb32  –  Thank you!

 

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cranberry Pecan Quinoa Muffins

  1. Bree says:

    Hey coach! I had all the ingredients for this on hand and made a batch this morning. They turned out fab! Thx for sharing! -Bree

    • Hey Bree! Glad to hear it! Did you end up making any substitutions?

      • Bree says:

        I didn’t add any agave, and used walnuts instead of pecans. I really like how chewy and fulfilling they are. I think due to the quinoa. Would have never thought of it!

      • Nice, I thought of using walnuts next time! Thanks, I’ll keep posting new recipes – I’ve been trying a lot of new ones recently to freshen up our home menu;) Did you decide to start a second round of T25 or are you diving into X3? Keep me posted!

Leave a comment